Why do you want to be a doctor?


I was doing some blog-hopping and I learnt that there are a lot more NNSMA Malaysian students who blog aside from those listed in my links. The blogs I saw are owned by the 2nd years and they are real geniuses – they use blogs as a medium to enhance their study quality and productivity, as if I was seeing another emedicine.com, but of course they are sharing the stories of their lives as well. I never knew there are quite a lot of NNSMA students who blog. I am a total noob at blogging myself, started December 2007.

Anyways, there were dusts hitting my face these few days, such minor inconveniences. They affected the pace of my board preparations. I was partially clueless (totally clueless is not me, thank you) of what to do, but somehow I got inspired after some blog-stalking and forumming. Gah, the unpleasant dusts have been wiped out. Whether the dust I have to wipe out is one or two, it doesn’t make visible difference to my eye.

While I keep the inspirations to myself; I will give my beloved blog readers some side dishes I found during my blog-stalking activity. This one is from topher:

Q: “Why do you want to be a doctor?”
A: “I feel like each of us owes something to those most in need. I enjoy helping those that are sick and knowing that I have made a difference in their life.”
F minus!

Q: “Why do you want to be a doctor?”
A: “I used to think it was to help people, and that’s part of it, but if that’s all I wanted to do I’d be a nurse or a tech. I’m a smart person and I work well with stress and prefer it, and if I don’t end up in a field where I am being pushed to the point of a panic attack, then I just don’t want to do it. I am not going to end up as a computer being used as a doorstop. I want to help people, but the best help I can give them is to go get some amazing training, study my ass off, and be a more capable physician. I’m not going to die happy having done anything less than that.”

Leave a Reply

