Do not watch THE MIST


The Mist (also known as Stephen King’s The Mist), is a 2007 American horror film based on the 1980 novella The Mist by Stephen King.

 

Basically, I’d say I hate this film, not because it’s not interesting. No… It’s very interesting I didn’t blink once for the entire 2 hours. I hate it because it’s very sickening!

  • How sickening the American military and scientists are. Although I think it’s just an exaggeration in Stephen King’s film, I guess it’s not really impossible. Breaching ethics just to achieve greater heights in science is absolutely deplorable.
  • There’s one lady, a deeply disturbed overly-religious Christian fundamentalist woman who gains a cult following as store patrons break under psychological pressure. She is the most sickening character in the movie. At her command, her enraged followers stab someone. She also demands the blood of a kid to be sacrificed!
  • I sweared all the way till the end of the movie in this holy month of Ramadhan.
  • The ending of this film is the worst ever! I hate hate hate the ending I wanna throw away my PC out the window.
  • I am going to delete this film so that no human being in Nizhniy will have to watch this.

 

There you go. Efenem’s mediocre film review.

2 thoughts on “Do not watch THE MIST

  1. Salam’alaikum
    Sounds like a really terrible horror movie. Really liked your mediocre review, how you can talk about something that disturbs you so much with such wit is an amazing talent!

    Keep on writing bro. And hope you won’t mind me reading too.

  2. I agree to you. After we watch this movie together with my wife she get angry to me for letting her watch this movie. The ending is not logical.I mean it is not consistent with regards to the character of the male star. Although the story line is perfectly great I will still not recommend it for others to watch. I really hate the ending

Leave a Reply

